College Scholarship

Brantley Scholarship

Application Deadline: January 31, 2022

Applications for the 2022 Brantley Scholarship awards will be accepted beginning November 01, 2021. The deadline is January 31, 2022 (All applications must be recieved or postmarked by this date. No exceptions). Partial guidelines for eligibility are:

  • Graduate of high school in southern Iredell County (includes Mooresville High School, Lake Norman High School, Pine Lake Prep, and The Woodlawn School; does not include South Iredell High School) or be a member of Centre Presbyterian Church
  • Must have 3.0 GPA for previous two semesters and be actively involved in a Christian church

View guidelines here

View application here

Please note that if invited to the second round of the application process, applicants will be required to attend an interview with the committee in person. These interviews will be held February 26-27, 2022.

Gouger-Gudger Scholarship

Application Deadline: April 2022 (TBD)

Applications for the Gouger-Gudger Scholarship, which is awarded to a member of Centre Presbyterian Church, will be available Soon . Deadline for acceptance is TBD.

New application will be posted soon.

View application for 2021 here

Applications are also available from the church office or request through email at Questions can be directed to members of the scholarship committee directly or sent to the church admin whom will forward your inquiries to the appropriate party.

Centre Church Scholarship Committee:
Terry Boyer (Committee Head), Leslie Grubb, Daryl Jones, Joe Mitchell, and Michelle Myers

Congratulations to all of the 2021 scholarship recipients! We will be praying for you as you continue your educational pursuits and remind Brantley Scholarship applicants and recipients that they can apply again each year.